我们必须为皇后带来更多工作机会,并为未来做计划。

未来的工作将由技术主导,但我们也必须同样重视我们现有所有其他类型的职业。我们不仅要训练皇后区的居民从事未来的工作,而且还要培训昨天,今天和明天的工作。明天和今天一样,都将需要木匠,消防员,警察,医院工作人员,会计师,律师,修理工,驾驶员,保姆,厨师和门卫。

我们需要为未来的工作和工作做计划,我们需要在皇后区范围内做出努力,以保护和尊重工人的角色及其执行的任务的方式应对工作方式的变化。随着我们适应瞬息万变的经济,工作再培训计划至关重要。

尹导深化了公司部门与雇主之间的关系,创建劳动力计划,通过向所有人提供终身学习计划来满足不断变化的经济需求。我们必须在皇后区做同样的事情。尹导擅长实施那种具有前瞻性的想法,这种想法在今天如此短暂的展示中将成为下一任皇后区区长的重要资产。

遗憾的是,纽约市和亚马逊未能达成合理的协议,无法为皇后区带来多达40,000个工作岗位。纽约在商谈中没有得到足够的关注,但尹导还是赞成获得支持以达成更好的交易。尹导将与其他希望为皇后区带来工作,并帮助皇后区所有人繁荣发展的公司进行谈判。在适当的情况下,通过适当谈判达成的协议,可以实现数十亿美元的额外税收收入,以及成千上万的新工作机会。

尹导决心与社区和企业合作,为皇后区带来新的工作,并向其居民展示如何从皇后区中产阶级的新工作中受益。我们应该为皇后区居民创造并创造就业机会,以维持未来的高水准生活,并从该市镇的数千家小型企业中获得服务和商品,而不是仅仅依赖跨国公司。

We Must Bring More Jobs to Queens and Plan for the Future.

Jobs of the future will be dominated by technology, but we also must equally value all of the other types of occupations that we will still need.  We must not only train residents of Queens for jobs of the future, but also the jobs of yesterday, today, and tomorrow.  Carpenters, firemen, police, hospital workers, accountants, lawyers, repairmen, drivers, nannies, chefs, and janitors will all be needed tomorrow as much as they are today.

We need to plan for the future of work and jobs, and we need a Queens-wide effort to respond to changes in the manner in which we work, in a way that protects and honors the role of workers and the tasks they perform.  Job retraining programs are crucial, as we adapt to the ever-changing economy.

Dao has deepened relationships between corporate units and employers to create workforce programs that respond to the needs of a changing economy by making life‑long learning programs available to everyone.  We must do the same in Queens.  Dao is skilled at implementing the kind of forward‑thinking ideas that are on such short display today and which would be key assets as the next Queens Borough President.

It is unfortunate that the City and Amazon could not reach a reasonable deal with to bring up to 40,000 jobs to Queens.  Although there are valid concerns that New York had not gotten enough under the proposed deal, Dao Yin is in favor of gathering support for a better deal.  Dao Yin will negotiate with other companies that want to bring jobs to Queens and help everyone in Queens prosper.  Under the right circumstances, and a properly negotiated deal, billions of additional tax revenues could be achieved, along with tens of thousands of new jobs.

Dao Yin is determined to work on bringing new jobs to Queens by working with its communities and businesses alike, and showing its residents how they would benefit from new middle-class jobs in Queens.  We should promote and create jobs for Queens residents that will sustain a high standard of living in the future and procure services and goods from the borough’s thousands of small businesses, rather than relying on multi-national corporations.